UFA: Unrestricted Free Agent -- A player who can sign anywhere.*- released players also have this designation

RFA: Restricted Free Agent -- A player who can sign anywhere but original team can match offer or receive compensation from new team.

** Those who receive the first-round tender will be offered $3.91 million for one year of service, per Yates, while those who receive the second-round tender will be offered $2.746 million. For restricted free agents hit with the original-round tender, that figure drops to $1.797 million. A restricted free agent (RFA) is any player with three Accrued Seasons (at least six games spent on a team's roster) and an expiring contract, per the NFL's official website. They have much less freedom than their unrestricted counterparts, who are able to sign with any of the league's 32 teams when their contracts expire.

ERFA: Exclusive Rights Free Agent -- A player who can only negotiate with current team.

FRAN: Franchised Player -- A player who is guaranteed a one-year deal from his original team relative to highest-paid players at his position. The new team must give two first-round picks as compensation to original team if signed away.

TO: Tendered Offer - An initial contract offer made to RFAs. This offer determines what type of compensation the player's original team receives if the RFA signs with another team. The original team is awarded draft choices from the signing team. The highest compensation is a package of 1st and 3rd round picks. Players tendered minimum offers carry compensation equivalent to the round in which they were originally drafted. Players who were originally rookie free agents carry no compensation if a minimum qualifying offer is tendered

TRAN: Transition Player -- A player who is guaranteed a one-year deal from his original team at the average salary of the 10 highest-paid players at his position. Original team receives no compensation if it doesn't match offer from new team.
Derek Anderson
Trevone Boykin
Jay Cutler
Ryan Mallet
Matt Moore
Mark Sanchez
Scott Tolzien
TJ Yates

Restricted Free agents
Zac Dysert

Exclusive Rights Free Agent

Running backs
C.J. Anderson.
George Atkinson
Kenyon Barner
Le'Veon Bell  *
Alfred Blue
Jamaal Charles
Orleans Darkwa
Lance Dunbar
Andre Ellington
Kenny Hilliard
Mike James
Eddie Lacy
Jeremy Langford
Alfred Morris
DeMarco Murray
Brandon Oliver
Adrian Peterson
Bishop Sankey
Charles Sims
CJ Spiller
Darren Sproles
Kevin Taylor
Jordan Todman
Shane Vereen
Terrance West
George Winn
Danny Woodhead  - retired

Restricted Free agents
Tyler Gaffney
Matt Jones
Raheem Mostert
Terron Ward
Andre Williams

Exclusive Rights Free Agent
Raheem Mostert   TO
Wide receivers
Kamar Aiken
Brenton Bersin
Anquan Boldin
Brian Brown
Dez Bryant
Jeremy Butler
Kaelin Clay
Eric Decker
Harry Douglas
Michael Floyd
Britton Golden
Ryan Grant
Bug Howard
Dontrelle Inman
Jeremy Maclin
Brandon Marshall
Louis Murphy
Cedric Peerman
Larry Pinkard
Brandon Tate
Eric Weems
Marcus Wheaton
Nick Williams

Restricted Free agents
Isaiah Burse
Geremy Davis
Cobi Hamilton
Chris Matthews
Kalif Raymond
Eli Rogers
Willie Snead
Jaelan Strong
Lucky Whitehead
Tyrell Williams    TO-2

Exclusive Rights Free Agent
Tight ends
Martellus Bennett - retired
Brent Celek
Jeff Cumberland
Anthony Fasano
Johns Phillips
Antonio Gates
Crockett Gilmore
Chris Gragg
Clay Harbor
Marcedes Lewis
Zach Miller
John Phillips
Julius Thomas
Brandon Williams

Restricted Free agents
Sean McGrath

Exclusive Rights Free Agent

Feb. 20 – First day for clubs to designate Franchise or Transition Players.
Feb. 27-March 5 – Combine Timing and Testing, Lucas Oil Stadium, Indianapolis, Indiana.
March 6 – Prior to 4:00 p.m., New York time, deadline for clubs to designate Franchise or Transition Players.
March 12-14 – During the period beginning at 12 noon, New York time, on March 12th and ending at 3:59:59 p.m., New York time, on March 14th, clubs are permitted to contact, and enter into contract negotiations with, the certified agents of players who will become Unrestricted Free Agents upon the expiration of their 2017 player contracts at 4:00 p.m., New York time, on March 14. However, a contract cannot be executed with a new club until 4:00 p.m., New York time, on March 14.
During the above two-day negotiating period, no direct contact is permitted between a prospective unrestricted free agent and any employee or representative of a club, other than the player’s current club.
March 14 – The 2018 League Year and Free Agency period begin at 4:00 p.m., New York time.
The first day of the 2018 League Year will end at 11:59:59 p.m., New York time, on March 14. Clubs will receive a personnel notice that will include all transactions submitted to the League office during the period between 4:00 p.m., New York time, and 11:59:59 p.m., New York time, on March 14.
Trading period for 2018 begins at 4:00 p.m., New York time, after expiration of all 2017 contracts.
March 25-28 – Annual League Meeting, Orlando, Florida.
April 2 – Clubs that hired a new head coach after the end of the 2017 regular season may begin offseason workout programs.
April 16 – Clubs with returning head coaches may begin offseason workout programs.
April 20 – Deadline for Restricted Free Agents to sign Offer Sheets.
April 25 – Deadline for prior club to exercise Right of First Refusal to Restricted Free Agents.
April 26-28 – NFL Draft (site: ATT Stadium, Arlington, TX).
Nick Folk
Nick Novak
Mike Nugent
Blair Walsh

Restricted Free agents

Exclusive Rights Free Agent
Patrick Murray
email to: rls@ffl89.com
Retired players
C Palmer
J Forsett
D McFadden
Ja Jones
S Graham
J Scobee
M Forte
CJ Fiedorowicz
D Woodhesd
Ma Bennett
L McCown

2018 - Free Agency
Released free agent   * Franchise tag
** Transition tag   TO - Tendered Offer
Franchise Football League
est 1989
Free Agents - 2018